Print this page

Presidential Task Force on Reconciliation established

Presidential Task Force on Reconciliation established

A Special Presidential Task Force on Reconciliations chaired by Charlie Jayawardene has been established under the directives of President Maithripala Sirisena.

The Task Force comprises Juwad Yousuf, Kandaiya Neelakandan, Professor Savithri Gunesekera, Dr. Ram Manikkamlingam, Riyenzie Arsekularatna and Priyanthi Fernando.

The objective of appointing the Task Force is to ensure trust, unity and the contribution of all to uplift the nation while healing the wounds of mistrust as well as social and cultural tension between different communities in Sri Lanka due to conflict and violence. One of the responsibilities of the Task Force would be to identify instant solutions to issues among ethnicities, and to resolve disputes faced by the people.

Latest from

Design © External links are provided for reference purposes. Srilankanewslive.com is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites. All rights reserved.