Saturday, 22 December 2018 10:40

New secretaries appointed to ministries

President Maithripala Sirisena today appointed new Secretaries to some 30 Ministries.

Hemasiri Fernando was appointed as the Secretary of Defence Ministry, Ms. S.M.Mohammed was appointed as the Secretary of Postal Services and Muslim Religious Affairs Ministry and V. Shivagnanasothi was appointed as the Secretary of Ministry of National Policies and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Rehabilitation and Prison reforms, Northern Development, Vocational Training, Skill Development and Youth Affairs.

The other secretaries who were appointed are; Padmasiri Jayamanne- Education, R.M.D.B.Meegasmulla - Justice and Prison Reforms, J.J. Rathnasiri - Public Administration and Disaster Management, Dr. B.M.S. Batagoda - Power and Energy and Business Development, L.P. Jayampathi - Transport and Civil Aviation, N. Rupasinghe - Megapolis and Western Development, H. T. Kamal Padmasiri - Internal & Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government, J. A. Ranjith - Plantation Industries, A. P. G. Kithsiri - Buddha Sasana & North Western Province Development, L. D. Senanayake - Women and Child Affairs and Development of Dry Zones, D. M. A. R. B. Dissanayake - Mahaweli Development and Environment, P. Suresh - Upcountry New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development and H. M. Gamini Seneviratne - Labour, Trade Union Relations and Social Empowerment.

K.D.N.R. Asoka - Industry and Commerce and Resettlement and Cooperative Development

K.D.S. Ruwanchandra - Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs and Animal Husbandry Development.

Ravindra Hewavitharana - Public Enterprise Development, Upcountry Heritage and Kandy Development

W.H. Karunarathne - Lands and Parliamentary Reforms

M.Y.S. Deshapriya - National Integration, Official Languages, Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs

K.P. Bernard Wasantha Silva - Housing, Construction and Cultural Affairs

S.T. Kodikara - Development Strategies, International Trade, Science, Technology and Research.

W.A. Chulananda Perera - Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure Facilities, Foreign Employment and Sports

Wasantha Perera - Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine

M.M.P.K.Mayadunne - Town Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education

Siri Hettiarachchi - Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs.

R.P Ariyasinghe - Foreign Affairs

Parakrama Dissanayake - Ports, Maritime Affairs and Southern Development

Sunil Hettiarachchi - Highways and Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development.

Read 138 times